Sung-Won Yang : Violoncelle  /  Enrico Pace : Piano

L. v. Beethoven; l’Intégrale des Sonates pour Violoncelle et Piano Cello and Piano


Sonate en Fa Majeur Op. 5 No. 1

  1. Adagio sostenuto e espressivo
  2. Rondo Allegro vivace

Sonate en Sol mineur Op. 5 No. 2

  1. Adagio sostenuto e espressivo-Allegro moto piu tosto-presto
  2. Rondo Allegro

Entr’acte (15 min)

Sonate en La Majeur Op. 69

  1. Allegro ma non tanto
  2. Scherzo. Allegro molto
  3. Adagio cantabile-Allegro vivace

Entr’acte (10 min)

Sonate en Do Majeur Op. 102 No. 1

  1. Andante – Allegro vivace
  2. Adagio – Tempo d’andante-Allegro vivace

Sonate en Ré Majeur Op. 102 No. 2

  1. Allegro con brio
  2. Adagio con molto sentimento d’affetto
  3. Allegro – Allegro fugato


“Enrico Pace and Sung-Won Yang gave full value to Beethoven’s elements of surprise, of dynamic contrasts, and musical intensity”

La Gazetta di Parma. 

« Mr. Yang  filled out the first half of the program with a vital rendering of Beethoven’s Cello Sonata in A (Op. 69)…and gave precise, spirited performances that reflected and at times amplified that energy. »

New York Times.